JOINT COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP / APPOINTMENTS 2023-2024

Joint Strategic Committee Membership is the Leader and their Executive (no requirement for political balance) Councillor **Political Group** No Worthing Borough Council 1 Chair: Labour 2 Vice-Chair: Labour 3 Labour 4 Labour 5 Labour 6 Labour **Adur District Council** 1 **Chair: Neil Parkin** Conservative 2 Vice-Chair: Angus Dunn Conservative 3 Emma Evans Conservative 4 Carson Albury Conservative 5 **Kevin Boram** Conservative 6 Steve Neocleous Conservative

Joint Audit and Governance Committee (requirement for political balance)			
No	Councillor	Political Group	
	Worthing Borough Council		
1	Chair:		
2	Vice-Chair:		
3			
4			
5			
6			
7			
8			
Adur District Council			
1	Chair: ANDY MCGREGOR	Conservative	
2	Vice-Chair: KEVIN BORAM	Conservative	
3	TONY BELLASIS	Conservative	
4	JIM FUNNELL	Conservative	
5	ANN BRIDGES	Conservative	
6	CATHERINE ARNOLD	Labour	
7	DEBS STAINFORTH	Labour	
8	JULIAN SHINN	Green	

Note: Not more than one member to be a Cabinet Member

For Standards matters:

Independent Members: Simon Norris-Jones and Lindsay Viljoen

Parish representatives: Lancing Parish Council (1) – Sompting Parish Council (1)

Joint Staff Committee (requirement for political balance)		
No	Councillor	Political Group
Worthing Borough Council		
1	Chair:	
2	Vice-Chair:	
3		
Adur District Council		
1	Chair: CARSON ALBURY	Conservative
2	Vice-Chair: MANDY BUXTON	Conservative
3	ROBINA BAINE	Labour

Joint Senior Staff Committee (requirement for political balance)		
No	Councillor	Political Group
Worthing Borough Council		
1		
2		
3		
Adur District Council		
1	Chair: NEIL PARKIN	Conservative
2	Vice-Chair: ANGUS DUNN	Conservative
3	JEREMY GARDNER	Labour

Note: Each Council must have one Cabinet member

Joint Overview & Scrutiny Committee (requirement for political balance)		
No	Councillor	Political Group
	Worthing Borough C	Council
1	Chair:	
2	Vice-Chair:	
3		
4		
5		
6		
7		
8		
	Adur District Cou	ncil
1	Vice-Chair: MANDY BUXTON	Conservative
2	ANN BRIDGES	Conservative
3	PAUL MANSFIELD	Conservative
4	CAROL ALBURY	Conservative
5	TONY BELLASIS	Conservative
6	LEE COWEN	Labour
7	SHARON SLUMAN	Labour
8	Chair: JOSS LOADER	SBRA

EXECUTIVE / NON-EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS 2023-2024

Executive, appointed by the Leader		
No	Councillor	Title
1	Neil Parkin	Leader
2	Angus Dunn	Deputy Leader
3	Steve Neoleous	Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Strategic Planning
4	Carson Albury	Cabinet Member for Adur Homes and Customer Services
5	Kevin Boram	Cabinet Member for Communities and Wellbeing
6	Emma Evans	Cabinet Member for Environment & Leisure
Policy Advisors to Cabinet Members These are not Council appointments; these are made by the individual Cabinet Member, advised to the Director of Communities.		
1		To Leader
2		To Cabinet Member for Finance & Resources
3	Joe Pannell	To Cabinet Member for Regeneration & Strategic Planning
4	Jim Funnell	To Cabinet Member for Adur Homes & Customer Services
5	Paul Mansfield	Cabinet Member for Communities & Wellbeing
6	Carol Albury	Executive Member for Environment & Leisure

Adur Planning Committee

(requirement for political balance)

No	Councillor	Political Group
1	Chair: CAROL ALBURY	Conservative
2	Vice-Chair: JOE PANNELL	Conservative
3	VEE BARTON	Conservative
4	JIM FUNNELL	Conservative
5	ANDY McGREGOR	Conservative
6	DAN FLOWER	Labour
7	JEREMY GARDNER	Labour
8	CAROL O'NEAL	Labour
9	GABE CRISP	Green
	Substitute Members List	
	All Members who have had the necessary training by the end of June 2023	

It is a requirement that Members and Substitute members of this Committee must receive appropriate training.

Licensing Committee

(requirement for political balance)

No	Councillor	Political Group
1	Chair PAUL MANSFIELD	Conservative
2	Vice Chair VEE BARTON	Conservative
3	MANDY BUXTON	Conservative
4	JIM FUNNELL	Conservative
5	TONY BELLASIS	Conservative
6	Ann BRIDGES	Conservative
7	CATHERINE ARNOLD	Labour
8	ROBINA BAINE	Labour
9	JUDE HARVEY	Labour
10	JULIA WATTS	SBRA
11	JULIAN SHINN	Green

It is a requirement that Members of this Committee must receive appropriate training.

Overview and Scrutiny Committee

(requirement for political balance)

No	Councillor	Political Group
1	Vice-Chair: MANDY BUXTON	Conservative
2	CAROL ALBURY	Conservative
3	TONY BALLASIS	Conservative
4	ANN BRIDGES	Conservative
5	PAUL MANSFIELD	Conservative
6	SHARON SLUMAN	Labour
7	LEE COWEN	Labour
8	DEBS STAINFORTH	Labour
9	Chair: JOSS LOADER	SBRA

Adur representative on the West Sussex Adult and Social Care Select Committee (membership is from the Scrutiny Committee)

JOSS LOADER SBRA

Notified Group Leaders (Regulation 8(3))

Conservative Group - Cllr Neil Parkin (Leader) Cllr Angus Dunn (Deputy)

Labour - Cllr Jeremy Gardner (Leader) Cllr Lee Cowen (Deputy)

Green - Cllr Gabe Crisp (Leader) Cllr Julian Shinn (Deputy)

SBRA - Cllr Joss Loader (Leader) Cllr Julia Watts (Deputy)